fbpx

Shift Change Screening and Discussion – Feb 1

Presented by Moving Images

When: Feb. 1, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Pacific, 1-3 p.m. Central, 2-4 p.m. Eastern 

Where: Virtual – Zoom link to the webinar

Moving Images invites you to join Esteban Kelly, Executive Director for the U.S. Federation of Worker Cooperatives, and filmmakers Mark Dworkin and Melissa Young for a screening of SHIFT CHANGE and a discussion about worker coops and their relevance in this time of re-building our local economies.  The webinar is sponsored by the Center for Global Justice in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico.

SHIFT CHANGE tells stories of employee-owned businesses in the U.S. and in Mondragon, the Basque Country of Spain. These worker cooperatives are successful in providing secure, dignified jobs in democratic workplaces.  Film preview:  https://vimeo.com/38342677.   Producer/directors Mark Dworkin and Melissa Young will be with us to talk about the film.  Esteban Kelly, Executive Director for the US Federation of Worker Cooperatives, will share his perspectives on worker coops in the U.S. today. 

More information about the film and the speakers is available here:  Shift Change | The Center for Global Justice (globaljusticecenter.org) and here: shiftchange.org

Film distributor:  www.bullfrogfilms.com